I Want To...

Select your task from the options below:

Back To Court System

7th District Circuit Court
of Dearborn and Ohio Counties

General Information

Dearborn Circuit Court opened in 1818 with Judge John Test of Franklin County. The second judge, John Watts, 1819-1820, was from Dearborn County. The first courthouse stood at its present site, 215 W. High St., Lawrenceburg, but the building was gutted by fire March 5, 1826 . The second building was constructed on the same foundation, and with the same brick walls as the first. The county seat has been in Lawrenceburg since the county was organized in 1803 with the exception of when it was in Wilmington from September 1836 to January 1884. The present courthouse was built in the early 1870s for about $100,000.

Website designed and maintained by Reaction Web