Southeastern Indiana Port Authority

Southeastern Indiana Port Authority

Southeastern Indiana Regional
Port Authority

Website

The Southeastern Indiana Regional Port Authority (SIRPA) is comprised of
4 representatives from the City of Lawrenceburg,
4 representatives from the City of Aurora,
and 1 representative from Dearborn County.

The SIRPA Board meets monthly, every third Friday
in the City of Lawrenceburg Council Chambers at 1pm.
Lawrenceburg City Building, 230 Walnut St., Lawrenceburg, IN 47025

Located on the Ohio River in the southeastern corner of the State of Indiana. Includes the cities of Aurora and Lawrenceburg and parts of Dearborn County. Created under Indiana Code 8-15-5. The Southeastern Indiana Regional Port Authority has full power and authority independent of any political subdivision to do the following:

  • Purchase, construct, sell, lease and operate docks, wharves, warehouses, piers and any other port, terminal or transportation facilities within its jurisdiction consistent with the purposes of the port authority and make charges for the use thereof.
  • Straighten, deepen, and improve any canal, channel, river, stream or other water course or way which may be necessary or proper in the development of the facilities of such port.
  • Establish dock lines, piers, and other facilities necessary to the conduct of pleasure boating within the territory under the jurisdiction of the port authority.

SIRPA Board

Shane McHenry, Chairman - Dearborn County
smchenry@dearborncounty.in.gov

Kelly Mollaun, Co-Chairman - City of Lawrenceburg
kelly.mollaun@yahoo.com

Andy Baudendistel, Legal Counsel
a.d.baudendistel@gmail.com

Sabastian Smelko, Special Legal Counsel
ssmelko@bgdlegal.com

E. G. McLaughlin, Treasurer - City of Lawrenceburg
eg.mclaughlin@bankucb1.com

Tom Schneider, Secretary - City of Lawrenceburg
intermargroup@yahoo.com

Donnie Hastings, Jr., Member - City of Aurora
dhastingsjr@seidata.com

Larry C. Giffen, Member - City of Aurora
giffen@stedman-machinery.com

Adam Rosenberger, Member - City of Aurora
adam.rosenberger@cgb.com

Benny Turner, Member - City of Aurora
bturner@aurora.in.com

Tom Palmer, Member - City of Lawrenceburg
tpalmer347@gmail.com

For more information contact Chairman Shane McHenry or Secretary Tom Schneider.

Contact Us

In this Department

Topics of Interest