DEARBORN COUNTY COUNCIL TUESDAY, JANUARY 23TH, 2024 @ 5:00PM HENRY DEARBORN ROOM DEARBORN COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER 165 MARY ST, LAWRENCEBURG, INDIANA

CALL TO ORDER- Liz Morris, President, Tim Doll, Vice President, Kevin Turner,

Mark Dole, Dennis Kraus, Glenn Wright, Dan Lansing.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

TITLE VI STATEMENT FOR COMPLIANCE- Read by Liz Morris.

NEW BUSINESS:

ELECTION OF PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT:

Motion to nominate Liz Morris as President by Tim Doll, seconded by Mark Dole, motion passed unanimously.

Motion to nominate Tim Doll as Vice President by Kevin Turner, seconded by Mark Dole, motion passed unanimously.

LIZ MORRIS ELECTED PRESIDENT TIM DOLL ELECTED VICE PRESIDENT

CITIZEN BOARDS:

Alcoholic Beverage Board- Glenn Huismann

Motion to approve by Mark Dole, seconded by Tim Doll, motion passed unanimously.

PTABOA- Mary Booker

Motion to approve by Kevin Turner, seconded by Dennis Kraus, motion passed unanimously.

BELOW CITIZEN BOARDS FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY:

Board of Zoning Appeals- Andrea Shuter (12/31/2025)

Park Board-Kevin Vincent (01/2027) & Rob Calvert (01/2025)

Lawrenceburg Public Library- Jerry Hacker (1/22/2027) & Dama Ewbank (6/30/2024)

Aurora Public Library- Ben Turner (12/31/2026) & Jasica Robinson (1/23/2026)

Regional Sewer District- Bill Shelton (12/31/2024) & Jeff Stenger (12/31/2024)

APPOINTMENT OF COUNTY COUNCIL BOARDS:

Solid Waste- Tim Doll

Dearborn County Redevelopment Commission- Mark Dole & Dave Deddens

Greendale Redevelopment Commission - Dan Lansing

Personnel Advisory Committee (PAC)-Liz Morris, Dennis Kraus

1st Alternate-Mark Dole

2nd Alternate- Tim Doll

Dearborn County Planning Commission-Dan Lansing

Community Corrections- Liz Morris (Elected Term Ends)

Juvenile Advisory Board- Liz Morris (Elected Term Ends)

Emergency Management- Kevin Turner (12/31/2024)

Convention and Visitor's Bureau- Glenn Wright (12/31/2025)

Everyone agreed to stay on their current Boards.

Health Board-Gerald Miller

Motion to appoint Gerald Miller as County Council's appointment to the Health Board by Kevin Turner, seconded by Dennis Kraus, motion passed unanimously.

Dearborn Community Foundation Grant-\$40,000 for EMS Consultant

Health Department-Preparedness Grant - \$47,000

<u>Circuit Court (Juvenile Center)</u>-Transfer remaining funds (11009) after current employee is paid out. Move remaining funds into service account (33114) for contract educator.

Motion to approve the transfer by Kevin Turner, seconded by Dennis Kraus, motion passed unanimously.

Auditor:

<u>Minutes</u> –Motion to approve by Dan Lansing, seconded by Dennis Kraus, motion passed unanimously.

<u>Salary Ordinance-</u> Motion to approve by Dan Lansing, seconded by Mark Dole, motion passed unanimously.

Late Arrival-None

Adjournment-Motion to adjourn by Dennis Kraus, seconded by Kevin Turner, motion passed unanimously; meeting adjourned at 5:13.

Attest:

Camp attrombold

Elizabeth J Morris, President County Council