PLAN COMMISSION MINUTES

Monday, January 25, 2016 7:00pm

A. ROLL CALL

Members Present: Dennis Kraus Jr. Mark Lehmann Jim Thatcher Russell Beiersdorfer Art Little Mike Hornbach Dan Lansing Eric Lang Jake Hoog

Mark McCormack—Director of Planning & Zoning Andrew Baudendistel—Attorney

Members Absent: None

B. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

<u>Current Officers</u> President: Dennis Kraus Jr. Vice-President: Mark Lehmann Secretary: Mark McCormack Mr. Beiersdorfer made a motion to keep the current slate of officers the same. Mr. Lehmann seconded the motion. All in favor. Motion passes.

Current Attorney: Andrew Baudendistel Mr. Little made a motion to retain Mr. Baudendistel as the attorney for the Plan Commission. Mr. Beiersdorfer seconded the motion. All in favor. Motion passes.

Board representative to the Board of Zoning Appeals: Russell Beiersdorfer Mr. Hornbach made a motion to retain Russell Beiersdorfer as the citizen Plan Commission member on the Board of the Zoning Appeals. Mr. Little seconded the motion. All in favor. Motion passes.

C. ACTION ON MINUTES—No minutes to approve

D. OLD BUSINESS SCHEDULED TO BE RE-OPENED-None

E. OLD BUSINESS TO REMAIN TABLED—None

F. NEW BUSINESS—None

G. ADMINISTRATIVE—

The Board and staff began a working session and open discussion on: the Blight Elimination Program, issues involving the execution of the inter-local agreement (for planning, zoning, and code enforcement services) with the City of Aurora, a proposed inter-local agreement with the Town of Dillsboro, an application for a bike and pedestrian trail planning grant through the Indiana State Dept. of Health (ISDH), and efforts related to moving forward with the Dearborn County Comprehensive Plan. There were no motions made on any of these items.

Mr. Beiersdorfer made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Lehmann seconded the motion. All in favor. None opposed. Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 9:15 PM

Chairman

Mark McCormack, Planning Director