DEARBORN COUNTY COUNCIL

EMERGENCY MEETING

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 11:00 A.M. Henry Dearborn Meeting Room 1st Floor, Dearborn County Courthouse 165 Mary Street, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025

<u>Call to Order</u>: Allen Goodman, Vice President, Connie Fromhold, Auditor, Sue Hayden, Administrator, Andy Baudendistel, Attorney, Telephonically: Liz Morris, President, Kevin Turner, Dennis Kraus, Bill Ullrich, Dan Lansing, Tim Doll.

Pledge

Title VI Statement for Compliance - Read by Andy Baudendistel.

Authority: Indiana Code § 5-14-1.5-5(d)

Nature of the Emergency: The Novel Coronavirus Disease 2019 (a/k/a "COVID-19") has been declared an emergency at the Federal, State, and County levels of government. This Emergency Meeting has been called to discuss and implement additional policy measures in Dearborn County, Indiana. If these policies measures are not put in place, this pandemic may result in actual or threatened injury to person or property, or actual or threatened disruption of governmental activity under the jurisdiction of the Dearborn County, Indiana Board of Commissioners; therefore, an Emergency Meeting has been called as permitted by Indiana Code § 5-14-1.5-5(d).

Note: Pursuant to Executive Orders 20-04 and 20-09 attendance at this meeting is restricted and some or all of the County Council members may attend telephonically. The recording of the meeting and the minutes of the meeting will be made available to the public and the media at a later date.

Liz Morris stated we are here to adopt an Ordinance prepared by Andy Baudendistel. This ordinance is Stay Home Pay During a Declared Emergency 2020-007. This Ordinance allows Dearborn County employees directed to stay home to receive regular pay during the declared emergency.

Motion to approve by Bill Ullrich, seconded by Kevin Turner.

Roll call vote is as follows: Liz Morris- aye, Dan Lansing-aye, Dennis Kraus Sr.-aye, Tim Doll-aye, Allen Goodman- aye, Kevin Turner- aye, Bill Ullrich-aye, motion passes unanimously.

Motion to adjourn at 11:07 by Dennis Kraus sr., seconded by Bill Ullrich meeting adjourned.

Elizabeth J. Anni Elizabeth Count President Connie A Frombald Connie A Frombald Connie A Frombold, Auditor

Elizabeth J. Morris, County Council President