Elections Office

2020 Vote Center Location Information



Dearborn County has purchased new voting machines and adopted a new way of voting on election day. There are videos of the new equipment and how the machines work on the election page of the County website. www.dearborncounty.org (or access here: Election Information) The only places to vote will be at the ten vote centers open on election day from 6:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. VOTING CENTERS are listed below. You may vote at ANY of these regardless of where you live in Dearborn County

Dillsboro Civic Center – 9824 Central Avenue, Dillsboro

First Baptist Church of Aurora – 6060 Blair Dr., Aurora

Agner Hall – 145 Speedway Dr., Lawrenceburg

Tanner Valley Methodist Church – 19235 State Route One, Lawrenceburg

Hidden Valley Lake POA – 19303 Schmarr Dr., Lawrenceburg

Dearborn Hills United Methodist Church – 25365 Stateline Rd., Lawrenceburg

St. John Catholic Church – 25743 State Route One, Dover

St. Martin Catholic Church – 8044 Yorkridge Rd., Guilford

Manchester Firehouse – 7893 State Route 48, Aurora

Moores Hill Senior Center – 16610 N. Broadway St., Moores Hill

Registered voters may vote at any one of these ten locations. Locations will have all voter information and ballots for the entire county. EVERY VOTE CENTER WILL HAVE 4-6 SIGN IN LINES AND AN AVERAGE OF 14 MACHINES TO VOTE ON. WE ARE NOT ANTICIPATING WAIT TIME.

We will also have satellite early voting sites open. You can vote at these locations on Saturday May 30th between the hours of 9:00 until 4:00 p.m.;

Bright Firehouse on Salt Fork Rd., Aurora City Building at 235 Main St. Aurora, Dillsboro Civic Center, and the Greendale Cabin, Greendale

In addition, Dearborn County will be offering early voting by mail or in person in the basement of the Dearborn County Administration Building. Parking and entry are in the back between the Administration building and the jail

Early, in-person, voting at the Administration Building will be daily, Tuesday May 26th thru Friday May 29th from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. and Saturday, May 30th from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.    June 1st the election office is open for voting 9:00 a.m. until noon.

We will comply with all CDC recommendations and guidelines to minimize public health risks while providing in person voting or for those working as election workers.  The Secretary of State’s office has been working to procure personal protection equipment (PPE) for all counties including masks, gloves, hand sanitizer, and cleaning supplies for the voting equipment.  Dearborn County will also offer in-home early voting by our Travel Board. Valid absentee applications must be filled out and signed by the voter to vote by mail or travel board. These applications must be received by May 21st. The application is available by calling our office at 812-537-8867 or going to Indiana voters and clicking on forms. Print out the ABS MAIL and send it to us at 165 Mary St. Lawrenceburg, Ind. 47025. Voting absentee doesn’t require an excuse this primary election and is available for all registered voters.

Voter registration ends at 4:30 on Monday May 4th or midnight on May 4th if registering on line. You may check your registration at Indianavoters.in.gov

If you have questions or need forms please call our office at 812-537-8867.

Gayle Pennington

Contact Us

In this Department