Treasurer's Office

Treasurer's Office


The 2023 pay 2024 Property Tax Bills were mailed on March 15th, 2024.  If you are responsible for paying property taxes and you have not received your statements, PLEASE contact our office immediately at 812-537-8811.  You may also view, print and pay your tax bill from the website  You may also use the county website to pay your taxes, as well as other useful information about other county departments.

         As a reminder; May 7th, 2024 is an Election Day our office will be closed on Election Day!!

The Spring tax installment is due Friday, May 10th, 2024. You may pay your property tax in one of the following ways:

•In person at the Treasurer's Office Monday- Friday from 8:30- 4:30.

•By mail postmarked by May 10th to Dearborn Co. Treasurer, 165 Mary St. Lawrenceburg, IN 47025. Enclose    a self-addressed stamped envelope if you would like your receipt returned.

•After office hours by using our GREEN DROP-BOX outside the Main Entrance doors of the County       Administration Building by May 10th. 2024. Enclose a self-addressed stamped envelope if you would like   your receipt returned. Please, DO NOT LEAVE CASH!!

•By credit card by visiting county website at Go to the "Treasurer's Page"   under "Taxes" and on the left side of the page select "Property Tax Payment Options" under "Topics of Interest". 
Or use website; to where you can view, print and pay your taxes.

If you have any questions, please contact our office by calling 812-537-8811, or email: as soon as possible to allow time to resolve any issues there may be. 

Thank you!
Barbara J. Scherzinger,
Dearborn County Treasurer         



The office of the Dearborn County Treasurer is a constitutional office. The constitution of Indiana and Indiana statutory law provides for the election of a treasurer in each county. The treasurer is responsible for the collection of county property taxes and is the custodian for all money belonging to the county.

The treasurer is also responsible to invest the public funds in a manner which provides the highest investment return with maximum security.

The Treasurer is responsible for the mailing of the tax statements and for the collection and distribution of the taxes generated in Dearborn County. The treasurer also collects drainage assessments, excise tax and sewer liens.

Term: 4 years - elected - two term limit in 12 years.

Chief function of the Treasurer is to collect and retain custody of and disperse county funds.

  • Mails and collects property taxes

  • Also collects excise taxes

For more information, please contact our office (contact information listed to the left).

Contact Us

165 Mary St
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Get Directions

  • Phone: (812) 537-8811
  • Staff Directory
  • Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm

Topics of Interest