Soil & Water Conservation District

About Us

The Dearborn County Soil & Water Conservation District staff is here to help achieve the Mission Statement of the Department – to promote national resource conservation through education, technology, technical assistance, and partnership with other entities, with an understanding of our past and an eye toward the future.

District Coordinator Jessica Rayburn; NRCS District Conservationist Matt Jarvis; Storm Water Coordinator Jennifer Hughes; Environmental Technician Vickie Riggs; and Watershed Technician Heather Wirth.

  • News
  • Services

Contact Us

Soil & Water Conservation District
10729 Randall Ave
Aurora, IN 47001
Get Directions

  • Phone: (812) 926-2406 x 3
  • Fax: (855) 391-1912
  • Staff Directory
  • Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm
    Due to the nature of the work performed by the SWCD staff, occasionally there are times when no one will be in the office.
    Please call before making a special trip to the office.

In this Department