Health Department

Meet the Board

BoardThe Board of Health Members are pictured to the right, with their details below in the member list.

Front row, left to right: Allen Goodman, Harbans Gill, M.D.

Second row, left to right
: Board of Health Attorney Joe Votaw: Donald Rechtin R.P.H.: Board Chairman Michael K. Hankins BSN, CRNA: Gerald Miller:

Not Pictured, Board Vice-Chairman Steve Hubbard D.V.M.: Stephen C. Eliason, M.D.: Board Secretary and Health Officer Commissioner Gary Scudder, M.D.

Currently, the board is comprised of a seven-member Executive Board:
  • Board Chairman: Michael K. Hankins BSN, CRNA
  • Board Vice-Chairman:  Steve Hubbard D.V.M.
  • Board Treasurer: Donald Rechtin R.P.H.:   
  • Board Member: Allen Goodman
  • Board Member: Harbans Gill, M.D.
  • Board Member: Gerald Miller
  • Board Member: Stephen C. Eliason, M.D
  • Board Secretary and Health Officer Commissioner:  Gary Scudder, M.D.
  • Board of Health Attorney:  Joe Votaw

Contact Us

Health Department
215- B W High St
2nd Floor
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Get Directions

  • Phone: (812) 537-8826
  • Fax: (812) 537-1852
  • Other: (812) 537-8838
  • Staff Directory
  • Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm

In this Department

Topics of Interest