Property Tax Payment Options

Accepted types of payment: Cash, Money Order, Checks, or Credit Card 
(a 3% fee will be charged by the credit card company).

Tax Payments can be made online (see information below) or in-person or by mail at the Dearborn County Treasurer's Office (address listed to the left).

Make an Online Payment using PAY GOV.

View the Property Tax Brochure (PDF).

There is also a 24 Hour Drop Box located in the foyer of the Dearborn County Administration Building.

TAXPAYERS CAN MAKE PARTIAL PAYMENTS. Making partial payments does not relieve the taxpayer of late penalties, fees, or the property being subject to tax sale when amounts are delinquent.

***Taxes must be paid on-time in order to not incur any penalty. The taxes must be made on or before 11:59 PM of the due date.  The mail must be postmarked before or on the due date.  Penalty fees are assessed as a 5% penalty in the first 30 days of the due date as long as there is no prior delinquencies.  A 10% penalty after 30 days of the due date.  If prior delinquencies exist then a 10% penalty is incurred after the due date.

  • Services

Contact Us

County Treasurer
165 Mary St
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Get Directions

  • Phone: (812) 537-8811
  • Fax: (812) 537-3243
  • Staff Directory
  • Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Information